Paris Fashion Week SS16

As my friend recently advised, I decided to share more about my “finds” in jewellery and what I think about them.

Paris was quite productive as I discovered designers I haven’t seen before (they’ve existed, but I didn’t know about them). 

I worked for Leivankash, as a wholesale assistant. Obviously tried a few pieces from previous and new Oculus collection, inspired by evil eye trend and revisited in an architectural way with dominant silver and rose gold plating, with custom made Mocha, Coral and Pink pearls. So here are my favourite statement pieces. All made of brass plates with double gold plating. Having some of her jewellery myself and being a “hard wearer” haven’t had issues with plating so far. Also she’s quite easy to exchange/ fix the pieces if there are any issues, which is nice. Price range varies from £70 and to £1000, particularly for statement pieces. Quite pricey but if you feel like treating yourself, get the handcuffs, which have the best sizing out of the ones I tried.

Here I’m wearing an Oko Choker with grey fake pearls. Price is £695.

The ring is from Leivankash classic Flora collection. Olivia Rose Ring in gold and is £250

  

Here I’m wearing my favourite Mata Cuff £595

 

Here I’m wearing styles from new collection, not available online yet. But the same (Occhiu) hand cuff style is sold online in gold and grey Pearl and is sold for £280

 

The best hand cuffs are the ones from Totem collection Feather hand cuffs. They are £325 without and £350 with the pearl

Leave a comment